New Zealand markets open in 9 hours 36 minutes
  • NZX 50

    +102.52 (+0.89%)

    +0.0050 (+0.79%)

    +73.30 (+0.98%)
  • OIL

    +0.53 (+0.66%)
  • GOLD

    +31.70 (+1.80%)

CCAGW PAC Endorses Seven Georgia House Candidates

WASHINGTON, October 07, 2022--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Today, the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste Political Action Committee (CCAGW PAC) announced its endorsement of Reps. Rick Allen (R-Ga.), Buddy Carter (R-Ga.), Andrew Clyde (R-Ga.), Drew Ferguson (R-Ga.), Marjorie Taylor Greene (R-Ga.), Barry Loudermilk (R-Ga.), and Austin Scott (R-Ga.) for re-election to the U.S. House of Representatives.

CCAGW PAC based its endorsements of incumbents on a candidate’s lifetime score as listed in CCAGW’s 2021 Congressional Ratings.

Reps. Allen, Carter, and Ferguson all have a lifetime rating of 96 percent; Reps. Clyde and Greene both have a lifetime rating of 100 percent; Rep. Loudermilk has a lifetime rating of 99 percent; and Rep. Scott has a lifetime rating of 92 percent. All seven representatives earned a perfect 100 percent rating in 2021, making them a "Taxpayer Super Hero."

"During their tenures in the House, Reps. Allen, Carter, Clyde, Ferguson, Greene, Loudermilk, and Scott have all been strong and reliable votes to curb government waste and reform Washington, and Rich McCormick would be another strong voice for taxpayers," said CCAGW PAC Chairman Tom Schatz. "On top of their impressive voting records, they fought for increased accountability and transparency while opposing efforts to massively increase federal spending and adopt burdensome new regulations. I urge their constituents to re-elect them to Congress."

CCAGW PAC is affiliated with the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste, a 501(c)(4) organization. CCAGW PAC’s mission is to support political candidates who will fight to eliminate waste, fraud, and abuse in government and represent the best interests of taxpayers.

Paid for by the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste Political Action Committee. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.

View source version on


Alexandra Abrams (202) 467-5310